Home | about Percom | pisa | tuscany | conference shuttle bus | how to reach CNR

Work in Progress

Call for Work in Progress Reports

2006 will witness the fourth year of the IEEE PerCom conference on the emerging area of pervasive computing and communications aimed at providing an exciting platform and paradigm for anytime, anywhere services. PerCom 2006 will feature a work in progress session in order to present and discuss emerging results, and novel research questions, approaches, and directions. The specific aim of this session is to provide a forum for early feedback on ongoing research and for discussion of controversial and thought provoking ideas. Selected papers will be presented as posters.

Contributions are solicited in all areas of pervasive computing research and applications. Topics include, but not limited to:

Submission Instructions:

Submissions of original, unpublished work are solicited from all areas of Pervasive Computing. Submissions may not be under review at another conference, workshop, or journal. The length may not exceed four pages in IEEE standard format including references, tables, figures, etc.


Contributions should be submitted as PDF documents to the Work in Progress Session EDAS:



Note, that this is a local EDAS so your existing EDAS accounts may not apply and you will have to register again.


Any questions can be directed to the Work in Progress Session chairs via email:PERCOM-WIP@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de


Important Dates:

November 5th: Extended Submission deadline

December 5th: Notification of acceptance

December 19th: Camera ready copy due


Work-in-Progress Committee:

Christian Becker, University of Stuttgart, Germany (co-chair)

Gergely Zaruba, University of Texas at Arlington, USA (co-chair)


Stefano Basagni, Northeastern University, USA

Claudio Bettini, University Milano, Italy

Kay Conelly, University Indiana, USA

Achilles Kameas, CTI Patras, Greece

Marc Langheinrich, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

David Levine, University of Texas at Arlington, USA

Albrecht schmidt, LMU Munich, Germany

Torben Weis, TU Berlin, Germany

Daqing Zhang, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore